Display Chinese data on WinCE device

// Expert user has replied.
A Allan Uecker 3 years 5 months ago
2 2 0

I have a need to display data in Chinese on an MC9090 running WinCE 5.0. I am told this data is coming through the browser in Chinese but does not display correctly on a standard MC9090. We have localized versions of Chinese for Windows Mobile, but not WinCE.  Has anyone had experience in this area that may be able to shed some light on this?  Is a localized version required for this or are there other options to accomplish the same thing since we do not have a localized version for WinCE?  Thanks in advance.

Please Register or Login to post a reply

2 Replies

A Arsen Bandurian

I'm not an expert in Chinese, but for other languages the procedure is usually like this: * copy \windows\wince.nls from your localized WM device to your CE device * copy necessary fonts if they are not there * use nice \Application\*.cpy file to keep "localization" persistent.

E Efkan YILMAZ