Reopen Application Problem

B Benedict Boemmerl 3 years 4 months ago
0 2 0

Hello all,

I'm new to windows mobile and I have a problem to reopen my application during a message box.

If I press the hardware-ok-button to minimize the app during normal forms, it works perfectly fine to reopen the app in the window "Running Programs". But if the app shows a message box (created by "CreateWindow(..)") and then I minimize it, it can't get reopened. Only the title of the messagebox is shown in the upper left corner. If I want to open the app again, i have to shut down the task and start it from the beginning.

Of course there is something wrong with the code and it's not a general problem. It's a huge app and I didn't write it, so my question is: Did somebody experienced similar behaviour or/and know where to search for the mistake in the code?

I hope somebody can help me with this problem.

regards,
Benedict Bömmerl

Please Register or Login to post a reply

2 Replies

B Benedict Boemmerl

Hello all,

I found the solution to my problem. I write it in here, in case somebody have the same problem.

The message-boxes stopped the main-loop and created a "side-loop" to process the incoming messages on the window. The side-loops "::GetMessage(..)"-Funktion got called with a "HWND" instead of "NULL". So the Funktion only listened to THIS hwnd and doesn't care about leaving and reopen the application.

E Efkan YILMAZ