C# PrintDocument class and card Encoding

D Davide Rimondi 3 years 5 months ago
179 1 0

Hi All,
  I'm new with Zebra technologies,  for our customer we also handle card printing with magstripe encoding,
currently we are using C# and PrintDocument , now ,since we are going to move on Zebra ZC100 (Firmware 201.01.03)
printers, I'm doing some test.
Unfortunately the same code seems not working on Zebra printer, basically the tracks are printed in front of the card instead
of encoded in the magstripe, 
Could you kindly help me?
Thanks
Davide

the code is pretty sample
private void ZebraPrintingNoSdk(PrintPageEventArgs e)        {            var g = e.Graphics;            SizeF sz = e.Graphics.VisibleClipBounds.Size;            e.Graphics.Clear(System.Drawing.Color.Transparent);                        e.Graphics.RotateTransform(DEGREES);            var track1 = "~1%B" + PrintInfo.AlphaArg1 + "^" +PrintInfo.AlphaArg2  + "^4586540000000000000000000000?";            var track2 = "~2;" + PrintInfo.NumericArg1 + "=99125013800000000?";          //Encoding on magstripe             g.DrawString(track1, new Font("Verdana", 3, System.Drawing.FontStyle.Regular), SystemBrushes.ControlText, 0.0f, -195,new StringFormat() { Trimming = StringTrimming.Character });            g.DrawString(track2, new Font("Verdana", 3, System.Drawing.FontStyle.Regular), SystemBrushes.ControlText, 0.0f, -190, new StringFormat() { Trimming = StringTrimming.Character });            //print on front                        g.DrawString(PrintInfo.AlphaArg1, new Font("Verdana", 9, System.Drawing.FontStyle.Bold), SystemBrushes.ControlText, X, Y);            e.HasMorePages = false;        }

Please Register or Login to post a reply

1 Replies

S Stephen Troup

I bit late but this might point you in the right direction.